Read-a-thon Hour 6: No School Texts, Please!

It’s 1 a.m. on this side of the world. I’m usually still wide-eyed at this hour, but I hear my bed calling to me. If I’m going to be honest, there has been a lot going on at home. I’ve not gotten the amount of sleep and work done that I planned, but you know what? I’m going through with this read-a-thon, because I deserve a break (even if the break means wearing myself out reading). 🙂

Done deeds:

1. School text: The Merchant of Venice – William Shakespeare (25 pages)

2. Screw it book: Mr. Penumbra’s 24-Hour Bookstore – Robin Sloan (55 pages)

I'm having a good time indeed.

I’m having a good time indeed.

I don’t know about you, but school texts have the tendency to put me to sleep. I do enjoy them, but they take a whole lot more effort to get through. I’ll see what I can do to finish Merchant within the next two days, but I’m sticking to stuff that I want to read for now.

Have a great read-a-thon, everyone!

4 thoughts on “Read-a-thon Hour 6: No School Texts, Please!

Leave a Reply

