Read-a-thon Wrap-Up

Read your butt off.

Read your butt off.

The amazing Dewey’s 24-Hour Read-a-thon ended 3 hours ago and boy, am I tired. Actually, I slept. I set my alarm for 5.30 a.m. and woke up at 12.17 p.m. instead. It’s no matter, however. I really enjoyed my day, pushing reading up my priority list. It’s been a long time since I could do that and did I mention the cheerleaders? They were wonderful. Alright, I shall shut up and answer the closing survey below.

End of Event Meme:

Which hour was most daunting for you?

Hour 9, I guess. I was held at gunpoint by my dear siblings to watch 3 episodes of Once Upon A Time at 2 a.m. (Hour 6) I fell asleep at 5 a.m.

Could you list a few high-interest books that you think could keep a Reader engaged for next year?

Non, je ne lisais pas assez.

Do you have any suggestions for how to improve the Read-a-thon next year?

Hmm… Not really! The show runners were great!

What do you think worked really well in this year’s Read-a-thon?

The cheering team was wonderful!

How many books did you read?

Heh. One. And part of a school text.

What were the names of the books you read?

Mr. Penumbra’s 24-Hour Bookstore. And a little of The Merchant of Venice, just because I have to finish it by tomorrow.

Which book did you enjoy most?

Do I have to say?

Which did you enjoy least?

Well, it wouldn’t be fair now, would it?

If you were a Cheerleader, do you have any advice for next year’s Cheerleaders?

Just a simple encouragement will do, so you guys have time to read! But then again, I loved that they all read through our posts and quelled our worries. 🙂

How likely are you to participate in the Read-a-thon again? What role would you be likely to take next time?

Very likely! I’m super happy that I got to read a recreational book and finish it within the 24 hours. I’ll most likely be a Reader again, because April is when my next exams will be, but if I’m not too burnt out by work, I’d really like to take on the role of Cheerleader too.

Now, back to Shakespeare and the like.

Leave a Reply

