Ode to Love

Love is a universal affliction. Much like the plague, only more pervasive, especially amongst healthy young people with uncompromised immune systems. Now you know why I’m worried.

No matter how cynical I am about love, there is something about it that deserves celebration and exaltation and humiliation, even.

“We are only human, and the gods have fashioned us for love. That is our great glory, and our great tragedy.”

George R. R. Martin, A Game of Thrones

Because love is so human (and so dastardly), I’ve decided to put up something related to it daily in the run-up to Valentine’s Day. Here’s to love. |_|

One thought on “Ode to Love

  1. It’s very easy to become cynical about love sometimes I think. I’m the same way lol, but I guess my issue is how mainstream media enforces that there’s just one type of love that is supposed to be idealized (Romantic Love) when there’s so much more to love than just Romantic Love. And I think in the quest for Romantic Love, we forget that there’s actually other kinds of love which are equally precious.

    Hope you’re keeping well 🙂

Leave a Reply

