Ode to Love – Day 2: Rejection

Boy: hey
Me: hello!
Boy: let’s play a game
Me: haha OK
*proceeds to surf the net while waiting*
30 mins later…
Ahh damn.
Boy:
where are you? 😦
T_T
why are you ignoring me? 😦
play with me
T_T
where are you?
Me:
sorry! I got carried away on the net!
So sorry!
Boy: oh
Me: I’m really sorry…

The following day

Boy: hey
Me: uh hey
Boy: I have something to tell you
Me: ohh okay
Boy is typing…
*switches window*
Beep
Boy: I like you but I wish we could be friends…
Boy is offline.

Hey Boy, thanks so much for telling me how you feel. However, I’m gonna have to be honest with you. I like you as a friend, nothing more. Please don’t take this personally. You are a nice and sensitive person and I’m really glad that we are friends. The right girl will come for you someday. Please understand. And yes, let’s remain friends. πŸ™‚

Message from Boy
Hey, thanks for being honest with me. πŸ™‚ I won’t take this personally. See you around. πŸ™‚

That was pretty much the end.

Leave a Reply

